2022 Will Mark The Last Season Of Divisional Alignment For Mountain West Conference

The Mountain West NCAA Conference will undergo drastic changes after the upcoming 2022 season.

In May, the conference announced that they would be Unformat two partitions Starting from the 2023 season. The conference is currently divided into two sections – the “Mountain” and “West” section. The Mountain Division consists of the Air Force, Boise State, Colorado State, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming. The Western Division features Fresno, Hawaii, Nevada, UNLV, San Diego, and San Jose.

Under the new format, the two teams with the highest winning percentage in Mountain West will play in the conference championship.

“Our membership has been working on Concepts since last summer, as part of our strategic planning for the future of Mountain West,” Mountain West Commissioner Craig Thompson He said after the advertisement. “The single department approach provides maximum flexibility to adapt the conference schedule as the landscape continues to evolve, while also allowing member institutions to play each other more frequently.”

At a later time, the Mountain West Conference will announce all details regarding the model schedule as well as the tie-breaking procedures.

With college football season approaching, now is the time for fans to check out the season’s betting odds in sportsbooks in different states. For example, new customers in the state of copper can Take advantage of the many promotional codes for the Arizona sports game.

There, Caesars offers customers a risk-free bet of up to $1,500, and BetMGM offers a risk-free bet of up to $1000. Fubo also offers a risk-free bet of $1000 as well as a free month of fuboTV.

September 18, 2021; Boise, Idaho, USA; Boise State Broncos quarterback DJ Schramm (52) leads the team ahead of the first half of play against the Oklahoma State Cowboys at Albertsons Stadium. Mandatory credit: Brian Losness-USA TODAY Sports

Earlier this month, DraftKings released winning totals and lines for each of the twelve Mountain West Conference teams. The Boise State Broncos lead the way with a 9.5 win.

Utah State won the 2021 Mountain West Conference Championship Game last season, soundly defeating the San Diego State Aztecs 46-13. Since the current format was introduced in 2013, the Broncos have won the most number of conference championships (2014, 2017 and 2019).

The 2022 Mountain West Conference Games will begin on August 27. There are four games scheduled for that date: UConn in Utah, Wyoming in Illinois, Vanderbilt in Hawaii and Nevada in New Mexico.

The final list of regular season games will take place before the championship game on November 26: Air Force in San Diego, New Mexico in Colorado, Utah in Boise State, Wyoming in Fresno State, Hawaii in San Jose State and Nevada in UNLV. The Conference Championship match has been scheduled for Saturday, December 3rd.

Follow in the footsteps of the Pac-12

The main announcement from the Mountain West conference came just days after the Pac-12 conference announce They were also getting rid of partition formatting.

The change from Pac-12 was implemented after the NCAA Division 1 Board I decided to ease the restrictions imposed on the conference championship match participants. The voting decision paved the way for each conference to come up with its own ways of deciding who would play in their respective championship matches.

Unlike the Mountain West Conference, the Pac-12’s drastic changes will occur immediately. Starting this upcoming season, there will be no further divisional alignment for the Pac-12 Conference. And like Mountain West, the conference title game will be played by both teams with the best winning percentage.

The Pac-12 “Northern Division” appeared, consisting of California, Oregon, Oregon, Stanford, Washington and Washington state. The “southern” division includes Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado, Utah, UCLA, and the University of Southern California.

Utah won the final Pac-12 Championship game under the divisional format, defeating Oregon 38-10 in the big game.

The 2022 Pac-12 season will open on September 1, with inner-state rival Northern Arizona visiting Arizona (10:00 p.m. EST). On Friday, the Colorado Buffaloes host the TCU Horned Frogs (10:00 p.m. ET).

One game you’ll want to put on your calendar: the Oregon Ducks road game against the defending National Champion Georgia Bulldog on Sept. 3 (3:30 p.m. EST).

September 3 will also see UCLA hosting Bowling Green, Arizona in San Diego, UC Davis in California, Rice in USC, Utah in Florida, Colgate in Stanford, Idaho in Washington state, and Boise in state Oregon, and Kent State in Washington.

The final list of regular season games will take place the weekend of November 25-26. The 2022 Pac-12 season will conclude on December 2, with the championship game being played at Allegiant Stadium (home of the Las Vegas Raiders) in Paradise, Nevada.